Review

Submit a Review

Use the form on the right to submit a review. Then watch for your review here soon!
Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

    Exceptional! 5/5 -
WE LOVED OUR WEEK LONG STAY AT JUDY’S HOUSE. Melissa Lanier

Stayed: August 2019

We loved our week long stay at Judy’s house. We had 3 kids and 5 adults and more than enough room. The house and property are gorgeous - you can see all the work put into maintaining the landscape leading up to the bluff. There is still some beach that has been able to remain - it was big enough for all the adults to sit in their chairs and the kids could build sandcastles. Parts of it is rocky so water shoes are great. The location was great, a 2 minute drive to downtown Elk Rapids which was a really cute town. We also ventured out to Bellaire to try Shorts Brewery and spent time in Charlevoix and Traverse City. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Beautiful spot on the bay Debbie Sheets

Stayed: July 2019

We have stayed at Judy’s home several times and are glad we did, it is a beautiful spot on the bay where you can enjoy the water and the magnificent sunsets. The house is beautiful, clean and well appointed. It has everything you need for a peaceful and enjoyable vacation. Whether you just want to chill or partake of activities in the area, this house is perfectly located. It is a short drive north to Elk Rapids, or south to Traverse City. Make sure to take the short trip to the dunes. You will not be disappointed.

Beautiful home on East Bay! Racheff Family from (Frederich, MD)

Stayed: December 2018

Judy, our families try to vacation together one a year and your home has been a perfect destination! We have all had an amazing week full of sun and memories. Thank you so very much for allowing us to have your lovely home

Many Thanks! Mary A. from (Davison, MI)

Stayed: December 2018

Many thanks for opening your home to our family. Many memories were created and fun was had by all! Blessings to you and your beautiful family.

Memorable, relaxing and fun week in your beautiful, spacious home Mary A from (Davison, MI)

Stayed: July 2018

A number of my siblings/spouses rented this gorgeous home. The majority of the time there were 12 adults. Judy made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay pleasant. No need to bring linens, towels, paper products, laundry or dish detergent. She had it all. We enjoyed sitting on the beach, walking/biking to Elk Rapids, the short drive to Traverse City, but especially the beautiful sunsets. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. The home was very clean and decorated with antique furniture making us feel like we were up north at Grandmas place. I would highly recommend this spacious, quiet house with a majestic view. You wont regret it!

Amazing family vacation Debbie Z from ( Lyons, CO)

Stayed: October 2017

My husband and I and our three children from across the country and around the world and their families met in July of 2017 at this lovely home for a very special vacation. Being familiar from childhood with the area and this stretch of the bay made it an extraordinary time for everyone. We enjoyed the beautiful home and gardens. The kitchen and dining area was spacious enough for all, and also allowed us to share time with other family in the area. The beach is always a favorite and was enjoyed by everyone. There were many walks and bike rides into Elk Rapids as well. We will definitely visit again. I highly recommend the property and the owner is a delightful host providing lots of extras.

Great Home for Family Reunions Nancy G from (Columbia, MD)

Stayed: August 2017

We celebrated our 50th Anniversary with our whole family in August at this lovely home. It is immaculate and obviously very well cared for. Everything was provided and the kitchen was well supplied. We loved having such a big kitchen to cook in and the dining table, surrounded by windows on 3 sides, made for a great place to talk over meals. Grandchildren range in age from 17-6 and everyone loved the outdoors. The gardens are beautiful, there was sun and shade to sit in, the water is crystal clear and shallow for lots of playing games and hunting for Petoskey stones, which were plentiful. We loved that the beach was so private that we hardly saw anyone else all week. There was plenty of room to spread out for our group but also large enough spaces to hang out together. We love the town of Elk Rapids and the proximity is great. We highly recommend this home and truly enjoyed our stay there. The grandkids did not want to leave!

Wonderful family vacation Joanne W

Stayed: November 2016

My family of 7 ages 20-89 just spent a week at this rental property on East Bay, and the accommodations and location could not have been better. The house was beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of room for everyone, and we really enjoyed the well appointed kitchen and dining area. Judys gardens and flowers were amazing. The weather cooperated, we were constantly sitting at the waterfront with its great East Bay view and swimming in the beautiful crystal clear Lake Michigan water. We also enjoyed visiting nearby towns for dining and shopping, including Elk Rapids, Traverse City, Suttons Bay, and Leland. I highly recommend this rental property, and would definitely consider staying there again.

Beautiful home on East Bay Amy L from (Grand Blanc, MI)

Stayed: August 2016

Our family just enjoyed a week at this rental property on East Bay. The house, view, location, and accommodations could not have been better. There were 4 adults and 7 children in our party and there was room and activities for us all. We enjoyed cooking family dinners in the beautiful kitchen overlooking beautiful gardens and watching the sunset over East Bay. The water level on the bay is still higher than it has been in the past, so the beach is not very wide, but it allows for the kids to enjoy the shallow water. The water is clean and so clear that you are able to see the bottom even from a good distance from the shore. There were toys at the home for the children to use. The home itself was very clean and comfortable. Downtown Elk Rapids is close enough to walk or bike to. We highly recommend staying at this rental property, if you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable home on the water and also not far from town.